Sittercity Sign up
Katy (catherine) O., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63122 with 3 years paid experience

Katy (catherine) O. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63122

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Saint Louis, MO

  • Age 50
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Katy (catherine)’s Bio

Hello, I am a college educated mom of an older child with disabilities. I am also returning to school part-time Through the years I have cared for children and adults, while also tutoring.

I am a professional tutor for a local college, and at the same time, I am returning to school. I really enjoy working with adults, especially the elderly. I love their stories and wisdom they impart upon us, although I realize this may not always be possible in light of circumstances.

I have a great ear, a compassionate heart, a love for animals, and experience caring for individuals with disabilities. I love reading, playing board games, traveling, and learning new things every day.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/21/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Katy (cat...
Katy (catherine) O.
Saint Louis, MO 63122
50

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now