Sittercity Sign up
Lily H., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63110 with 0 years paid experience

Lily H. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63110

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Saint Louis, MO

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Lily’s Bio

Hello,

I have 15 years of experience with children, especially those who have special needs or are deaf/hard-of-hearing. First and foremost, both my brother and cousin have special needs. I was my brother's caregiver early on and I also watched my cousin growing up. I volunteered at a school for special needs kids for 7 years, babysat on an off for young children with special needs, and worked with the Special Olympics, other special needs sports teams and summer camps for children with Autism. I have a lot of training in dialectical behavior therapy and cognitive-behavioral therapy as well as relaxation techniques for those with special needs. Lastly, I have volunteered with speech pathologists, occupational therapists, and physical therapists, so I am very understanding of accessibility needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/18/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sign Language

References

Linsey S. is a reference for Lily H. Relationship: Friend
Rupert H. is a reference for Lily H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lily H.
Lily H.
Saint Louis, MO 63110
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now