Sittercity home
Paola D., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63132 with 3 years paid experience

Paola D. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63132

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Louis, MO

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Paola’s Bio

I love to work taking care of people. I have worked with people of all ages due to my profession. I am a responsible, reliable, and flexible person. I am a Medical Doctor but I had to move from my country last year. I have 3 years of experience working with adults and seniors in an outpatient clinic.
Currently, I am a volunteer at a clinic as an Interpreter. I would love to help people feel comfortable, safe, and well-being.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Francis C. is a reference for Paola D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Paola D.
Paola D.
Saint Louis, MO 63132
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now