Sittercity Sign up
Maribeth P., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63114 with 10 years paid experience

Maribeth P. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63114

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Louis, MO

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$65 per half day
$120 per full day

Maribeth’s Bio

My career in health care was started as nursing assistant in 1980s After my mom's death,switched to hairdressing fewy ears.Later cared for father from age 90 to 96 yrs Passion is for caregiving,child or Senior.For years,Watched my neices& nephews off& on from ages 2 to 11 . I Became an occupational therapy assistant-, 6 yrs. In the field .When Medicare changed documenting,itgot toolong& intense.The College I had attended did not train us enough detail for this.So , am desiring Child Caregiving,tho more therapy was with Seniors.Have been trained as therapist For months with children,performing activities to facilitate both motor skilll,&increase mental focus.Love for children is sincere&:enjoy getting them focused in activities .Classes completed for varied Care topics,as: Psychology, Transfers,functional exercise,proper health &diet, Pain managing, Balance improvers,& Mood improvers.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Maribeth P.
Maribeth P.
Saint Louis, MO 63114
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$65 per half day
$120 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now