Sittercity home
Naja B., Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63130 with 2 years paid experience

Naja B. Care Companion in Saint Louis, MO 63130

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Saint Louis, MO

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Naja’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I enjoy being of service to others. Helping each other makes the world a better place. I believe things run more smoothly when there is a schedule involved. In my past experience I worked with a client that lived in a nursing home. The clients family and I created a schedule that included meals, medication(s), exercise, hygienic practices, and activities. I always kept a journal to document my work shifts: client’s mood/behavior, changes due to new medications, small wins (physical activities), and general info for client’s family to go over. I also like to get an idea of the client’s interest to make our time together more enjoyable if possible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/10/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/7/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Stephen S. is a reference for Naja B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Naja B.
Naja B.
Saint Louis, MO 63130
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now