Sittercity Sign up
Alexa H., Care Companion in Springfield, MO 65807 with 5 years paid experience

Alexa H. Care Companion in Springfield, MO 65807

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Springfield, MO

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Alexa’s Bio

Hello!

My name is Alexa, and I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker in the state of Rhode Island. I recently relocated to Missouri with my fiance and am eager to find a family or families who I can offer my skill set to!

I have worked with children and adults in residential settings for the past 10 years. I have helped people with behavioral issues, trauma, siezure disorders, diabetes, many different psychiatric disorders, DID, and much more. My professional licensure can attest to my competency in these areas as well! I hope to meet you soon and see if I'm a.good fit to reduce the stress in your home!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Alexa H.
Alexa H.
Springfield, MO 65807
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now