Sittercity Sign up
Michele H., Care Companion in Blue Springs, MS 38828 with 5 years paid experience

Michele H. Care Companion in Blue Springs, MS 38828

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Blue Springs, MS

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Michele’s Bio

I became a Care Companion after my Daddy was placed in a long term nursing facility, due to dementia. He is still a resident. Spending large amounts of time, doting on and petting and pampering , not only Daddy but, the other residents, as well, gave me such a greater appreciation for the elderly.
I am not a CNA, and therefore forego some of the duties associated; such as toileting and bathing . I do assist with ambulation, staying with the elder as they do their self-care. I’m there to hand a towel or help them dry off and apply lotion, if that’s their desire. I remain within reach, should a problem arise and focus on the client’s safety.
I do laundry (no ironing) and light housekeeping within the client’s home.
I don’t mind pets, as long as they are not mean. I will assist the client in their care, if requested.

I have never been employed by an agency.

I have worked for various clients in their homes, during the last 5 years. I have been a sitter, driver, shopper and anything else the elder asked of me.
It is my belief, that we can learn a lot from the elderly.

PLEASE NOTE...I do smoke. However, I do not smoke around a client (unless requested to do so.) I smoke outside! I do not smoke in my own home and certainly wouldn’t in someone else’s.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Pam M. is a reference for Michele H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jacque W. is a reference for Michele H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Michele H.
Michele H.
Blue Springs, MS 38828
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now