Sittercity home Sign up
Haley C., Care Companion in Brooklyn, MS 39425 with 5 years paid experience

Haley C. Care Companion in Brooklyn, MS 39425

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Brooklyn, MS

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Haley’s Bio

I have recently graduated from college and currently am a full-time housewife. From age 13-17, I was a care companion for my great grandmother during the summers. Even at 101, she was full of life and had such interesting stories. I was responsible for little things like doing her dishes, light housekeeping, and sometimes preparing her meals. I also read to her, as she suffered from macular degeneration and loved to read. She was still quite independent and preferred the idea of companionship to the idea of a "caretaker". If you asked her, she could take care of herself just fine. When she passed it was very difficult for me, but I would not trade that time for the world. I enjoy being a care companion because I love getting to know the older generation's stories. I enjoy helping the people who have worked so hard for so long on this Earth.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/25/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Haley C.
Haley C.
Brooklyn, MS 39425
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now