Sittercity home
Taffany P., Care Companion in Canton, MS 39046 with 7 years paid experience

Taffany P. Care Companion in Canton, MS 39046

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Canton, MS

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$15 per half day
$18 per full day
$18 per week
$20 per month

Taffany’s Bio

I have worked privately for several years and 3 yrs through an agency. My duties as a Caregiver is:
Monitoring and reporting changes in health, behavior and needs of clients. Transporting or escorting client to medical and other appointments. Assisting with personal care (grooming, dressing and eating). Provide emotional support and encouragement to perform necessary tasks. Providing mobility assistance ( helping client in and out of bed, a chair, or a wheelchair). Following a prescribed healthcare plan (assisting with exercise and administering medication). Ensuring client’s home is organized according to needs and safety. please feel free to contact me (601)573-8900 my name is Taffany Porter. Email address is taffanyporter@yahoo.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jo Ann V. is a reference for Taffany P. Relationship: Co-worker
Natajha J. is a reference for Taffany P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Taffany P.
Taffany P.
Canton, MS 39046
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$15 per half day
$18 per full day
$18 per week
$20 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now