JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maressia M. - Courtland Care Companion

Maressia M. Care Companion in Courtland, MS 38620. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

Courtland, MS

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Maressia’s Bio

I have been taking care of my Grandma for about 4 years helping her with higene, grooming, prepaing meals and helping around the house but before this I graduated at South Panola while obtaining my diploma I volunteered at Hoskin's Learning Center. After I received my diploma, I went Batesville Job Corps and received my certificate in retail sales. After graduating I've been working in retail, now I'm currently enrolled Northwest Community College studying Certified Nursing Assistant skills.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kimberly P. is a reference for Maressia M. Relationship: Co-worker
Julie S. is a reference for Maressia M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top