Sittercity Sign up
Nickey B., Care Companion in Crystal Springs, MS 39059 with 6 years paid experience

Nickey B. Care Companion in Crystal Springs, MS 39059

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Crystal Spgs, MS

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Nickey’s Bio

Hello, my name is Nickey and i am a very caring and dependable person. I've worked for the airlines for 10 years until transferring due to military. I'm a previous foster parent and have had my own home daycare. I am CPR/First and MED certified. For the last 6yrs I've worked with the Ederly with Dementia, and Alzheimer's. I recently relocated back to Colorado Springs after my Son joined the Air Force and is now pursuing his career as a 2nd Lieutenant 😁 I feel like this will be a good time for me to extend myself to others who need someone to care for their loved ones! Thanks in advance for reviewing my profile and hopefully I can provide some assistance to you and your family.

Thanks in Advance,
Nickey Butler


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/13/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Nickey B.
Nickey B.
Crystal Spgs, MS 39059

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now