Sittercity home
Rebecca A., Care Companion in Gulfport, MS 39507 with 5 years paid experience

Rebecca A. Care Companion in Gulfport, MS 39507

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gulfport, MS (Gulfport, MS • Less than a mile | will travel 50 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I write to you in order to introduce myself with a sincere interest to serve the community. I have recently resigned my post as a long term Executive Director at a local Senior Living facility in order to spend more time with my family. I do love children and would be more than happy to take wonderful care of your toddler while I am also in interim. I would like to talk with you to determine if your short term care giving needs is appropriate for us. Through the years of my life and employment, and I am thankful for the significant career advances I have earned and the lives that have been entrusted in my care. As a leader providing a service, I have found my sincere customer-centered character has consistently brought me ahead of others.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/28/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Frank A. is a reference for Rebecca A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rebecca A.
Rebecca A.
Gulfport, MS 39507

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now