Sittercity Sign up
Shirley S., Care Companion in Harrisville, MS 39082 with 3 years paid experience

Shirley S. Care Companion in Harrisville, MS 39082

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Harrisville, MS

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shirley’s Bio

My name is Shirley sandifer I am a mother 4 and grandmother of 6. Owner of Peace Of Mind Home Care Agency LLC for 3 years. I am a very simple, god fearing, caring, talented, understanding, trustworthy and kind hearted human being. The most important thing in my life is my religious believes, family, moral values & respect for elders. I am honest, intelligent, hardworking, and ambitious. I have a great sense of humor. I am a medical assistant graduate and have work in the medical field for 20 years as well as non-medical home care for 4 years which includes,short visits or 24 hours a day as a private duty I provide emotional support, caregiver assistance, light housekeeping and companionship to help clients function independently in their own home environments. My aim in life is to give Excellent home care to all that come in contact with me and to give their love one a peace of mind when they are away.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Emmett D. is a reference for Shirley S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Shirley S.
Shirley S.
Harrisville, MS 39082
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now