Sittercity Sign up
April M., Care Companion in Moss Point, MS 39562 with 1 year paid experience

April M. Care Companion in Moss Point, MS 39562

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Moss Point, MS

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

April’s Bio

Hi! My name is April and I am interested in helping care for your elderly loved one. I have a degree in child development and psychology, and have worked for several social service and non-profit agencies along the coast. In addition to social service jobs I have also worked several years in the child care profession as a preschool lead teacher and assistant director.
Approximately 5 years ago I quit work to help care for my mother who was diagnosed with cancer. Since then I have taken on a few small housekeeping jobs and senior care jobs. I have experience in light house keeping, meal preparation, medication prompting and monitoring, diabetic sugar testing, upkeep with dr. appointments and scheduling and some grooming and mobility experience.
In addition to this I am also comfortable with pets, as I have dogs and cats myself.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
April M.
April M.
Moss Point, MS 39562
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now