Sittercity Sign up
Tami P., Care Companion in Nesbit, MS 38651 with 20 years paid experience

Tami P. Care Companion in Nesbit, MS 38651

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Nesbit, MS

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Tami’s Bio

Hi There! I have a caring heart and enjoy taking care of the elderly. Always have a smile on my face and try my best to make them smile too. I took care of my disabled husband while we were married whom has Friedreich's Ataxia, also took care of my grandparents before they passed, by bathing, running errands, appointments and companionship, so I would like to continue helping those who need assistance. Thanks a lot, Tami

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Sarah P. is a reference for Tami P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Tami P.
Tami P.
Nesbit, MS 38651
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now