Sittercity Sign up
Carolyn P., Care Companion in Tylertown, MS 39667 with 4 years paid experience

Carolyn P. Care Companion in Tylertown, MS 39667

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tylertown, MS

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$56 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week
$2000 per month

Carolyn’s Bio

I have over 10 years in caregiving. I became a care giver first when my grandmother became ill and needed caring for at home. It was a rewarding in time spent as well as giving her the peace of mind of being able to stay in her home. Later I became my dads full time caregiver as he was battling cancer, although it was stressful at times seeing him in pain it was also a bonus for me to be able to give back to him for he done for me in my life. It was heartwarming to know i could be there and assist him with his daily life of chores, medicine, doctors etc so that he may enjoy being at home and have peace of mind as well. Although he lost his batttle with cancer, I knew he had enjoyed having his days at home, surrounded by family and familiar life and things. It was after loosing him that i pursued my career to become a certified CNA so that i could continue my work with others and their families offering my time, love and compassion. After being a full time caregiver to my dad and grandmother, i developed an understanding to those simple needs or that familiar life that those that are sick, ederly, diisabled or in their last days. I also developed an understanding of what it is like for families who want their loved ones to remain in their home but have jobs or for whatever reason cant be there full time to assist them with their daily lives or needs. I first began my career at Forrest General Hospital working as an CNA, later left due to personal and family as my mom was fell ill to liver failure which later, was given a new one so my care continued on for her instead. I as of recent began working for a local home health company and have assisted in caretaking in different homes for different patients. Caretaking is rewarding in many different ways, for me its that being there for them even in times of they want to talk about their life, or helping them feel better about life, or helping them enjoy life, or just being an open ear to listen to them about their fears, concerns, joys, hardtimes,and good times, but its also about giving patients and family members a calming piece of mind.
About me I am a mom of three, ages 19 daughter in college, two boys ages 15 and 14 and proud wife of a Deputy Sheriff officer at Marion County Sheriffs Office.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/20/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Carla T. is a reference for Carolyn P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Carolyn P.
Carolyn P.
Tylertown, MS 39667
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$56 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week
$2000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now