Sittercity home
Angela R., Care Companion in Waveland, MS 39576 with 3 years paid experience

Angela R. Care Companion in Waveland, MS 39576

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Waveland, MS (Waveland, MS • 22 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Angela’s Bio

I am 45 years old. I just recently lost my mother because of cancer. I took care of her for 3 years, which included, checking blood pressure pulse, oxygen machine, I took her to weekly appointments, and took care of her personal health care needs. I think I would be a good candidate for this position, because I am a very caring, sincere, and compassionate person, and I love helping people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Ashley T. is a reference for Angela R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Angela R.
Angela R.
Waveland, MS 39576
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$300 per week
$1200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now