JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Tara G. Care Companion in Apex, NC 27502

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Apex, NC

  • Age 39
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

Tara’s Bio

Hello! My name is Tara and I have some experience working with the elderly, but not much. I used to spend alot of time with my grandmother watching TV, reading to her and taking her on various errands before she passed. I have also attended a couple of Bingo and Bunco games with the elderly and I enjoy their presence just as much a as they enjoy mine. I'm looking to be a companion and or do whatever is required of me as a caregiver. For example, reading, playing games, listening to music, etc. I possess a Masters degree and I have a fun loving and enjoyable personality. I like the idea that I can serve as a companion and a caregiver because it makes me feel good inside and that I am making a difference. If hired I will provide your family member with companionship as well as alot of TLC. I will treat them as I would my own family member.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/29/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Tara G.
Tara G.
Apex, NC 27502
39

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$10 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now