Sittercity Sign up
Angela G., Care Companion in Asheville, NC 28805 with 1 year paid experience

Angela G. Care Companion in Asheville, NC 28805

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Asheville, NC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I have provided direct care to clients with physical and mental challenges in a group home setting, feeding, bathing, and dressing where and when needed.
Performed daily custodial care of the home, washing laundry; cooking meals; and cleaning the house.
Assisted clients with individualized programs
Aided clients as needed during group activities and outings
Ensure each client’s safety and well-being are maintained at all times

CPR certified.

Serve 21 years in the U.S.Navy as a physical therapy assistant. Retired in2016

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/7/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Beverly B. is a reference for Angela G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Angela G.
Angela G.
Asheville, NC 28805
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now