Sittercity Sign up

Michele B. Care Companion in Banner Elk, NC 28604

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Banner Elk, NC

  • Age 52
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Michele’s Bio

Hello,

I have been companion, pet, and house sitting for years. I used to be a Legal Assistant for an Elder Abuse attorney, and ended up getting my Bachelor's in Criminal Justice and Sociology, and worked with Guardian ad Litem for seven years. I have the upmost respect and admiration for our seniors, children, and pets, and enjoy and take pride, in taking care of them!

Please let me know if you are looking for a companion sitter for your loved one.

Michele

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/26/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/2/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Lila K. is a reference for Michele B. Relationship: Client
Caroline L. is a reference for Michele B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Michele B.
Michele B.
Banner Elk, NC 28604
52

years
of age

14

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now