Sittercity Sign up
Korinne H., Care Companion in Beaufort, NC 28516 with 2 years paid experience

Korinne H. Care Companion in Beaufort, NC 28516

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Beaufort, NC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Korinne’s Bio

My employment as a home care giver ended in July, when Ms.Ella passed at the age of 92 from a good long happy life. She was a pleasure to care for. When I started a year and a half ago, the only thing I had to help her with was dressing bathing and preparing her meals. Sadly a year later I was feeding her and by the end it was feeding her with a test tube and changing her shrike she remained in the bed.
Ms. Ella has been living with Alzheimer’s for over 10 years, however we still walked and shopped, went to lunch,, went to doctors appointments, sat by the water and exercised. She was a delight of a woman, so kind and generous. I miss her daily. She absolutely loved my cooking and enjoyed when I brought my children over to visit!
It was the most wonderful “job” I have ever had. I also did light cleaning and still work for her 70 year old daughter part time!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Normandie F. is a reference for Korinne H. Relationship: Former Employer
Russell L. is a reference for Korinne H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Korinne H.
Korinne H.
Beaufort, NC 28516
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now