Sittercity Sign up
Rackell P., Care Companion in Belmont, NC 28012 with 13 years paid experience

Rackell P. Care Companion in Belmont, NC 28012

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Belmont, NC

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$12 per full day

Rackell’s Bio

My name is Rackell Peake a Professional Caregiver interested in becoming a part of your family and assisting you in your care requested
I have over 13 years of experience in Elderly, Transportation, Youth, Children, Infant & Toddler Care following area:
1. Assisting with bathing and grooming - This can include but is not limited to: shampooing hair, brushing teething, and shower assistance.
2. Special Needs Children Care
3. Interactive play and babysitting care
4. Reading and School Age kids with school work
5. Basic food preparation - From grocery shopping to actually preparing the food, it’s important to ensure the senior is displaying proper nutrition.
6. Medication reminders - Caregivers must assure that medications are taken at the correct time as directed by the doctor.
7. Light housekeeping – Cleaning and Laundry
8. Toileting – It’s important to assist with using the toilet to encourage comfort and prevent any infections
9. Transportation – Valid driver’s license and convenient reliable insured SUV
10. Companionship – Possibly the most important of all caregiver duties, caregivers will be with the elder all day and it’s mutually beneficial if they enjoy each other’s company.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/22/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Shellion R. is a reference for Rackell P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rackell P.
Rackell P.
Belmont, NC 28012
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$12 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now