Sittercity Sign up
Flora L., Care Companion in Boone, NC 28607 with 6 years paid experience

Flora L. Care Companion in Boone, NC 28607

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Boone, NC

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Flora’s Bio

I’ve been a caregiver going on 6 years now. I help care for a Alzheimer’s patient in his home. At the beginning it started out as caring for and his wife who had a stroke. Sadly she passed away a few years ago and now I’m just caring for him. I love my job in this because it’s never the same. One day he maybe stubborn and the next he maybe the sweetest thing. Needless to say I love helping people and help caring for them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Paula M. is a reference for Flora L. Relationship: Former Employer
Amber O. is a reference for Flora L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Flora L.
Flora L.
Boone, NC 28607
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now