Sittercity home
Actavia D., Care Companion in Browns Summit, NC 27214 with 3 years paid experience

Actavia D. Care Companion in Browns Summit, NC 27214

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Browns Summit, NC (Browns Summit, NC • 13 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Actavia’s Bio

Hi! My name is Actavia. I’m 27 years old and I live in Greensboro, NC. I am currently enrolled in Greensboro College finishing the Birth to Kindergarten licensure program so I can receive my SP1 license. Right now I only hold a lateral entry teachers license.Everyone can agree that I am a good student and I work hard to get the work done. I went to Winston Salem State University in August 2011 and graduated in December 2015. During my first year of college I experience working the classroom doing my field experiences. The field experiences help me grow to have a strong passion with working with young children. Once I graduate I immediately begin volunteering at church daycares and then a year later I begin with my very own lead teaching job as a early head start teacher. I am currently now working as a lead teacher in preschool classroom and I can say I really love it here.
I can say that I am a responsible and a hard-working person. Moreover, being a sociable person, I have many friends since I like to communicate with people and get to know new interesting individuals. I like to receive and deal with challenging tasks it excites me and makes me feel very accomplish. My goal for me and my students is to be a teacher that knows her content that I teach and is able to teach students in a variety of ways. I want to be able to accommodate each child by their needs and develop growth in student’s learning. I got into this teaching job because when I was a child a had challenging behaviors and many teachers did not want to work with me. I found a teacher who was loving and passionate and took the time with me to help me become a better person and it inspire to want to be that type of teacher.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/23/2019


My availability is valid through 2/21/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Ieshia J. is a reference for Actavia D. Relationship: Former Employer
Clarissa J. is a reference for Actavia D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Actavia D.
Actavia D.
Browns Summit, NC 27214

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now