Sittercity Sign up
Hannah C., Care Companion in Burlington, NC 27215 with 5 years paid experience

Hannah C. Care Companion in Burlington, NC 27215

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Burlington, NC

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Hello, I'm Hannah. I live in Burlington and am able to care for elderly, children and pets. I'm a non smoker with reliable transportation. I have CNA experience, CPR certified, and know basic first aid. I'm an expecting mother looking to provide care during my pregnancy and after delivery.
I'm an aunt of 8 nieces and nephews ranging from 4 months to 22 years old! I love being apart of their lives, making an impact and being a care giver for them.
I previously worked for an afterschool daycare with children k-5th grade. Part of my duties were to help with homework, provide snacks and be creative in maintaining their focus and attention while providing a safe environment.
I've always had a passion for the elderly and believe they deserve the most respect. I grew up very close with my four grandparents. My mother's parents both got sick and I helped take care of them until their passing. My living grandparent are in their 80's, and I am their primary care giver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/5/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Lindsey W. is a reference for Hannah C. Relationship: Family
Becky B. is a reference for Hannah C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Hannah C.
Hannah C.
Burlington, NC 27215
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now