Sittercity Sign up
Natasha C., Care Companion in Candler, NC 28715 with 1 year paid experience

Natasha C. Care Companion in Candler, NC 28715

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Candler, NC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$48 per half day
$96 per full day
$480 per week
$1920 per month

Natasha’s Bio

My name is Natasha Clancy and I would love to provide care and companionship to your loved one. My grandparents raised me since I was 4 months old and they were the most cherished people in my life. I was very blessed to have had my father until he was 93! Unfortunately, he was in poor health for many years before he passed. I enjoyed sitting with him, talking with him and simply loving him.... even when his mind wavered. It was an honor to help him when he could no longer take care of his daily hygiene and needed assistance with basic needs. I was extremely blessed to have been raised by my grandparents. As a result, I have so much empathy and compassion towards the elderly and a desire to help them with whatever they need, listen to their amazing stories and just help them to smile.
A little about me..... I am the mother to a 7 month old little girl named Teagan. Another great blessing in my life! Before I recently became a stay at home mom, I was the manager of a local Verizon. I have a Zoology degree from NCSU so I obviously love animals as well! I have previously held a CNA license and first aid certification. From my CNA training, I learned the proper ways to safely assist seniors who have mobility issues and help with their hygienic needs. I am very kind, patient, considerate and tidy. I will treat your loved one with respect and warmth.
If you need help for your loved one on weekdays, my daughter would need to sssist me. She is a very well behaved and good natured baby who is looking to make friends too! On weekends or weeknights my husband would be available to stay with Teagan.
I have a flexible schedule and can be counted on daily. I have safe, reliable transportation and I am a non smoker and non drinker. Please reach out to me if you have any further questions and would like to chat about my credentials. I look forward to talking to you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Natasha C.
Natasha C.
Candler, NC 28715
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$48 per half day
$96 per full day
$480 per week
$1920 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now