Sittercity Sign up
Kayli H., Care Companion in Carrboro, NC 27510 with 2 years paid experience

Kayli H. Care Companion in Carrboro, NC 27510

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Carrboro, NC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kayli’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kayli. I have been working with children and adults for years in a variety of settings. Some of these experiences include: special education classrooms, nannying (au pair), hospice/dementia care, music therapy, behavioral therapy, and an educational facility for children with hearing disabilities. At a young age, I realized that I have a natural passion for providing support and encouragement to those who are in need. I have dedicated my life to that passion ever since. My hope is to promote a high quality of life, healthy development, and support to families of all ages. I recognize that every person has different needs and challenges, and I strive to help fulfill those needs in an effective and meaningful way. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology with a Minor in Music, and I hope to pursue a Master's Degree in Speech Therapy. In my spare time, I enjoy playing music, spending time with my husband, and photography.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Kayli H.
Kayli H.
Carrboro, NC 27510
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now