Sittercity Sign up
Veronica H., Care Companion in Carrboro, NC 27510 with 4 years paid experience

Veronica H. Care Companion in Carrboro, NC 27510

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Carrboro, NC

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

Veronica’s Bio

Hello! My name is Veronica. I am originally from NYC but moved to NC to pursue my graduate degree in Physician Assistant Studies. I recently graduated and am looking for part-time work as a caregiver before I start working at the hospital in late October 2020. I love working with children, adolescents, and older adults. Before PA school I worked as a nursing assistant, babysitter, tutor, camp counselor, and waitress/bartender. I love to play games, cook, do yoga, swim, and meet new people. I also like practicing my Spanish! Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or want to get to know more about me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/2/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Veronica H.
Veronica H.
Carrboro, NC 27510
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now