Sittercity Sign up
Crystal W., Care Companion in Swansboro, NC 28584 with 1 year paid experience

Crystal W. Care Companion in Swansboro, NC 28584

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cedar Point, NC

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

Hi my name is Crystal. I was born and raised in Nc, spent the majority of my life here on the coast. I graduated from ASU in Boone, 2007 with a BA in Psychology. I’ve worked in the mental heath field as a community worker helping those with disabilities with medication management, dr. Appt, and life skills. I’ve also worked in the medical field as a Phlebotomist and a Medical Assistant. I recently left the corporate Office life bc of my growing health and wellness business, it supplemented my income and allowed me to come home and care for my two children full time. I have a daughter Isabella, 7 and a son Porter, 2. I love being home but am seeking something part time to bring more social interaction into my life. I lost both of my grandparents within 6 mos of each other and would love to be a part of your parents life/helping/ and caring for them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/10/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Crystal W.
Crystal W.
Cedar Point, NC 28584
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now