Sittercity Sign up
Myah B., Care Companion in Chapel Hill, NC 27516 with 2 years paid experience

Myah B. Care Companion in Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chapel Hill, NC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Myah’s Bio

Hi, my name is Myah I am 21 years old and a student at North Carolina Central University. I am studying indisciplinary studies and nursing. I currently work as a PCA for a company based in Siler City. Right now I have 1 client who I have been working with for a year during the week for about 2 hours each day. Before then I worked at an assistant living facility in Chapel Hill, NC in the dining room.

I would love working with your mom as well as meeting you. I love helping others in any way that I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/11/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Myah B.
Myah B.
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now