Sittercity Sign up
Theresa E., Care Companion in Chapel Hill, NC 27514 with 21 years paid experience

Theresa E. Care Companion in Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Chapel Hill, NC

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I became a Caregiver to prevent my Grandfather having to go into an Long Term Care Facility. I cared for my Grandfather for 16 years before passing. I obtained my Certified Nursing Certification as well as my Medication Aide. I love taking care of others, my passion is to try and see others happy and comfortable in their own homes. I always give my best and do my best to my abilities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Frederick C. is a reference for Theresa E. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda W. is a reference for Theresa E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Theresa E.
Theresa E.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
21

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now