JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Eileen J. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28277

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 70
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (4 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Eileen has been wonderful! She takes such good care of my baby boy. His face lights up when he sees her. She ...

- Katherine M.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Eileen’s Bio

My name is Eileen Johnson. I have experience with people of all ages in home and in hospital as an RN and am licensed in N.C., but currently on inactive status. My training as an RN helps me to deal with my patients in a therapeutic fashion, by looking for underlying causes rather than reacting to surface behavior and forming a plan to better my patient's daily living.

I've had experience working for many families who needed care for their elders. Many patients have dementia, some were blind or going blind, some needed help with bathing, meal preparation, meds and fluid intake reminders and exercise.

I live in South Charlotte in the Piper Glen area. I relocated to Charlotte 5+ years ago from Long Island, due to illness in my family in Virginia Beach and a desire to live near one of my three children; my daughter lived in the Ballantyne area but moved to Oregon 2 years ago (is moving back in July yay!). I now enjoy interacting with seniors and children, using my talents in a way that brings me joy and satisfaction.

My hobbies include tournament style Scrabble, baking & cooking, gardening, stained glass, nature photography, sewing and piano.

Please email to talk and then possibly meet me and see if I'm the right person to meet your needs. I've worked for four families and can furnish additional references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Eileen has been wonderful! She takes such good care of my baby boy. His face lights up when he sees her. She has been a perfect fit for our family!

- Katherine M.
5

Eileen has been a warm and caring companion for my 85 year old mother diagnosed with moderate Alzheimer's for over 2 years. My parents do several activities together, but my father regularly has activities to go to by himself. Eileen lives about 15 minutes away and stays with Mom in their home. She plans a variety of activities of interest to Mom, like playing ping pong, watching old movies, and visiting a nearby farm and petting zoo. And Eileen is an accomplished baker who has treated our family to her scrumptious toasted coconut cake for Mom's birthday! She has been a great help to our parents and our family appreciates the care she provides. Rebecca D.

- Rebecca D.
5

One word to describe Eileen is a Treasure!! She is truly one of a kind in caregiving. She cares for my Mother who is 92 years old and is amazing with her. Eileen is patient, kind and understanding. She is also a terrific baker and cook and the whole family enjoyed her treats she would bring with her. I would highly recommend Eileen for any caregiving position.

Regards,

Nancy Freeman

- Nancy F.
5

Eilleen has been watching my 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter for almost a year. She comes one afternoon per week and my children really enjoy her. They make cookies,play hide and seek and play outside. Eilleen is very responsible with my children and I feel very safe having her watch them when I am at work. She keeps my house orderly and even does laundry for me when she has time:). Highly recommend her!

- Marcie C.
Show all reviews (4)

References

Evette B. is a reference for Eileen J. Relationship: Former Employer
Nancy F. is a reference for Eileen J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eileen J.
Eileen J.
Charlotte, NC 28277
70

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now