Sittercity Sign up
Jacqueline S., Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28205 with 20 years paid experience

Jacqueline S. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28205

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Charlotte, NC

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$12 per half day
$170 per full day
$1176 per week
$4700 per month

Jacqueline’s Bio

Personal Care Assitant who has taken care of infants, children, preteens, teens, adults & elderly needing care. I'm CPR and first certified, crimal report and resume when requested. I've been a caretaker for over 20 yrs. Overnight care, prepare meals, hygiene needs, Dr appt, house care, laundry, grocery shopping etc.


Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/8/21

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Gretta H. is a reference for Jacqueline S. Relationship: Friend
Patty B. is a reference for Jacqueline S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jacqueline S.
Charlotte, NC 28205

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$12 per half day
$170 per full day
$1176 per week
$4700 per month

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now