Sittercity Sign up
Naomi G., Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28273 with 3 years paid experience

Naomi G. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28273

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$10 per half day
$15 per full day
$20 per week
$40 per month

Naomi’s Bio

My name isNaomi Gibbs! I’ve had various different care taker jobs both children and adult (disabilities included) I’ve learned that I love working with children more as they make your day more exciting. I have two boys of my own, so I understand how crucial it is to need help sometimes and finding the perfect trustworthy person. That’s why ai’ve become CPR/AED/First Aid/Health First/Lifeguard/BLS Certfied to qualify for your needs and as well as hopefully starting my own care taker business one day. I’m a young woman who can relate to children well, but also influence positivity. I’m highly reliable and well organized. My job is more than just a job, it’s a lifestyle and I love what I do!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/30/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/7/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Naomi G.
Naomi G.
Charlotte, NC 28273
21

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$10 per half day
$15 per full day
$20 per week
$40 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now