Sittercity Sign up

Wanda L. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28262

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Charlotte, NC

  • Age 57
  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$800 per week

Wanda’s Bio

I have worked in the health care field since 1984. I am an LPN now but I still do CNA homecare because I love working with dementia patients. I was a CNA for 20 some years a CNA II for 9 years and med-tech. I am available for night care Monday to Friday. I can do days from Tuesday to Friday. I have references from families I have taken care of from 4 to 10 years. I am CPR certified and I have worked with Physical therapy for 6 years. I enjoy working for myself not an agency. I love the eldery. I can work around dogs but no cats.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

John S. is a reference for Wanda L. Relationship: Client
Sandy G. is a reference for Wanda L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Wanda L.
Wanda L.
Charlotte, NC 28262
57

years
of age

27

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$800 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now