Sittercity Sign up
Joya J., Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28269 with 8 years paid experience

Joya J. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28269

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Charlotte, NC

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Joya’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I used to be a patient and wanted to learn more about my condition so I became interested in healthcare. I love it because there’s always
something new to learn and I just felt in my element. I became good at what I do because of my passion for the field and of course my experience in the field. My experience includes Cardiac ICU, assisted living, Alzheimer’s and dementia care, pharmacy, and the ER. I’m certified in CPR/BLS, CNA, Med Tech, EMT, and CNA.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/25/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/19/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Joya J.
Joya J.
Charlotte, NC 28269
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now