Sittercity Sign up
Wendy B., Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28215 with 5 years paid experience

Wendy B. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28215

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Charlotte, NC

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Wendy’s Bio

As an only child, I cared for my elderly father for 1 year, until he passed away. Then I cared for my mother, a dementia patient for 3 years. I was a stay at home Mom with my children for 10 years. I've also been a pet sitter for my family members. I love dogs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Wendy B.
Wendy B.
Charlotte, NC 28215
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now