Sittercity Sign up
Helena W., Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28278 with 6 years paid experience

Helena W. Care Companion in Charlotte, NC 28278

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Charlotte, NC

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week
$2200 per month

Helena’s Bio

Currently I am working as a home health aide. I have been in the Healthcare field for about 10 years. I enjoy helping people. I am dependable, puctual as well as hardworking. I have integrity. I treat my clients as a part of my family. I care for them like I would expect someone to treat my love ones. Previously I was a certified nursing assistant. I have worked with the geriatric community as well as young adults.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Michelle H. is a reference for Helena W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Helena W.
Helena W.
Charlotte, NC 28278
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$60 per half day
$110 per full day
$550 per week
$2200 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now