Sittercity Sign up
Joyce N., Care Companion in Cornelius, NC 28031 with 2 years paid experience

Joyce N. Care Companion in Cornelius, NC 28031

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cornelius, NC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Joyce’s Bio

Hello, my name is Joyce and I am a Nanny residing in Cornelius. I'm married 33 years and raised a son and daughter. I also cared for my husbands parents as well as my own as they aged into their golden years. Administered their medications and cared for them until they became heavy care needing full time nursing assistance. I describe myself as very responsible, organized, kind and loving. I enjoy to cooking so meal prep and light housekeeping comes with ease.
I am certified with the American Heart Association Heartsaver. Pediatric, First Aid, CPR, AED.
I would be happy to serve a family watching over their loved one and give them the special attention they need. Sincerely, Joyce

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/27/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/27/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Michael N. is a reference for Joyce N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Joyce N.
Joyce N.
Cornelius, NC 28031
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now