Sittercity Sign up
Vickie K., Care Companion in Creedmoor, NC 27522 with 2 years paid experience

Vickie K. Care Companion in Creedmoor, NC 27522

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Creedmoor, NC

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Vickie’s Bio

I genuinely enjoy helping people, it warms my heart. It's an honor to care for the elderly, to show care and compassion at that stage of life. At different periods of time as a young adult, I helped care for my Granddaddy(mama's father) and Grandma(daddy's mother); everything from meals, medications, bathing, housecleaning and laundry to transporting to doctor appointments. My most recent job as a caregiver was for an elderly couple, we instantly bonded and we loved each other like family. I was initially hired as the housekeeper but within a month my role as caregiver took precedence. While maintaining the household duties, I assisted them both with meals, medications, bathing, dressing, getting up and down, walking, physical therapy exercises, and transporting them to doctor appointments. Although I am not officially trained or certified, I am very knowledgeable about various medical conditions and needs; such as COPD, CHF, edema, diabetes, dementia, high blood pressure, mobility issues and GI issues.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/18/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Michael P. is a reference for Vickie K. Relationship: Family
Chrystal E. is a reference for Vickie K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Vickie K.
Vickie K.
Creedmoor, NC 27522
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now