Sittercity Sign up
Emily T., Care Companion in Gastonia, NC 28052 with 11 years paid experience

Emily T. Care Companion in Gastonia, NC 28052

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gastonia, NC

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello my name is Emily. I am a certified nursing assistant and have been in the healthcare field for 11 years now. I enjoy being able to help families who are in need of my assistance. I have experience on a wide range of different care levels and needs. I'm CPR FIRST AID AED and BLS certified. I am also a certified instructor for FA,CPR,AED and BLS. I work well with individuals of all ages and diverse backgrounds. I understand care can be costly. I do not work off of a standard rate of pay. I understand each individuals financial circumstances are different and I work with my families based on what they can afford. I believe that every individual deserves to receive quality care under all circumstances. Cost of care is determined by level of care hours of care and families budget.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Emily T.
Emily T.
Gastonia, NC 28052
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now