Sittercity home
Brandy H., Care Companion in Greensboro, NC 27405 with 6 years paid experience

Brandy H. Care Companion in Greensboro, NC 27405

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greensboro, NC (Greensboro, NC • 6 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Brandy’s Bio

I have years of past experience taking care of a patient at his home who was diagnosed Alzheimer's and dementia. In the beginning I was mainly helping with daily activities until the disease began to progress and was then depended on completely for feeding, changing, bathing, repositioning and many other activities. I started at a very young age,15, and now I'm a Certified Nursing Assistant and have obtained my BLS. I also have experience working in long term care. My heart is in helping people and making a difference in lives.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/4/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Brandy H.
Brandy H.
Greensboro, NC 27405

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now