Sittercity Sign up
Samantha G., Care Companion in Greensboro, NC 27403 with 0 years paid experience

Samantha G. Care Companion in Greensboro, NC 27403

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greensboro, NC

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hello! My name is Sam and I am a sophomore studying Elementary Education at UNCG. I am CPR/First Aid Certified for infants/children/adults. I have a negative TB test and have also been fingerprinted to allow for easy background checks. I am looking into companion care and will update my profile when I see more about what people are looking for. I lived with my grand dad for 4 years until he past recently. He was paralyzed on his left side and it left him bed bound. He had his good days and his bad days as far as remembering where he was and things along that line. I am not looking to be a full caregiver, but certainly wouldn't mind working with someone with physical disabilities .
My morning/day hours very because I go to college, but I am always available by 5:30PM every day except for Fridays and am available all weekend.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/16/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/16/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Jessie G. is a reference for Samantha G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Greensboro, NC 27403
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now