Sittercity Sign up
Kayla D., Care Companion in Greensboro, NC 27401 with 3 years paid experience

Kayla D. Care Companion in Greensboro, NC 27401

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Greensboro, NC

  • Age 18
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kayla’s Bio

Hello! I have worked with elderly people with dementia and Alzheimer's, along with other types of syndromes. I am aware of how difficult it is to care for someone full time as I have watched my family go through it. I am currently helping care for my grandmother with things being done around the house as my grandfather recently passed. She also has dementia so I understand the correct ways to care.
I did an internship through my high school at Atrium-Union and Atrium-Pineville hospital in Charlotte where I learned how to care for patients who have suffered strokes and other types of diseases. I am comfortable helping feed, bathe, cook, clean, fold laundry, etc.
I have volunteered at retirement homes playing bingo with senior citizens. I am a very calm and quiet person and am always willing to just talk and entertain people. I understand the purpose of a care companion and see how hard it can be on the family members.
While I am a freshman in college, I understand how to care for the elderly through hands on experience and internships.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/18/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Donna H. is a reference for Kayla D. Relationship: Client
Olivia P. is a reference for Kayla D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kayla D.
Kayla D.
Greensboro, NC 27401
18

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now