Sittercity Sign up
Lisa O., Care Companion in Hampstead, NC 28443 with 8 years paid experience

Lisa O. Care Companion in Hampstead, NC 28443

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hampstead, NC

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I have been a caregiver all of my life. I raised two beautiful children , one with Asperger's Syndrome, and also took care of my mother through her surgeries and managed her complete care - medications, employees, etc. as she descended into Alzheimer's/Dementia and passed in 2017. I also care for a disabled gentlemen now as needed cleaning his home, running errands, doctors, prescriptions and groceries. I also used to own a pet sitting business and still pet sit when I am needed in the St. James area near Southport, NC. I am comfortable in any setting and can handle any emergency that may arise. I am also a former Law Enforcement Officer and am a registered Guardian Ad Litem with the State of N.C.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Jack "lanney" T. is a reference for Lisa O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Lisa O.
Lisa O.
Hampstead, NC 28443
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now