Sittercity Sign up
Ty'che A., Care Companion in Henderson, NC 27537 with 10 years paid experience

Ty'che A. Care Companion in Henderson, NC 27537

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Henderson, NC

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Ty'che’s Bio

I am a consistent, hard working, highly motivated person. I enjoy working with the public. I feel
that I am a friendly, outgoing and dependable person. I feel it is crucial to demonstrate the
importance of my job duties and expectations. I am looking to improve my position in the work
force, expand my knowledge and skills. I am also looking to establish long term employment in a
friendly environment. Starting almost 10 years ago a group of friends and classmates as well as myself decided to give back to the community. We decided to go around different businesses & offer a helping hand for free. We've volunteered at nursing homes, donation centers, plant nurseries, churches, homeless shelters, and bargain stores. Whether we were just singing for senior citizens, cleaning, digging & planting seeds, feeding the homeless, donating clothes & school supplies, offering pearls of wisdom, or offering to buy someone a meal. I myself have always found it important and humbling to give more than receive. I will continue to volunteer when I can and have time because it's a wonder feeling to help those in need without holding my hand out for a payout. I do this for the experience and my own personal pleasure.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/21/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Ty'kiyah W. is a reference for Ty'che A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ty'che A.
Ty'che A.
Henderson, NC 27537
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now