Sittercity Sign up
Danielle F., Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28540 with 4 years paid experience

Danielle F. Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28540

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Jacksonville, NC

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

I’m a 27 years old I’ve been into the home healthcare field for 5yrs. I worked with Wellcare for 3years full time while working at Senior Helpers part time. I have experienced working with many different patients and each day I learn something new. I chose this field after taking care of my grandmother at a younger age and it was one of the things that stuck to me being able to help the ones who need it and had no one for them. I’ve worked with Dementia, Alzheimer, hospice... I also assist with daily ADL’s/IADL’s

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/13/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Arnasia J. is a reference for Danielle F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Danielle F.
Danielle F.
Jacksonville, NC 28540
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now