Sittercity Sign up
Janet A., Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28546 with 20 years paid experience

Janet A. Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28546

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Jacksonville, NC

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Janet’s Bio

I've been doing companion care for over 20 plus years. I love seniors and offering my services to anyone in need from childcare, transportation services, and making a difference in the lives of those in need of sincere loving care. I'm a full-time mom and homemaker, and this is what helped bring me closure during the death of my mom. I'm very patient. I love to talk with seniors and have them discuss their life's journey. I'm experienced in many non-medical fields such as bathing, feeding, running errands, monitoring med intake, and many more light duties upon request. Everyone is treated with respect, honor, dignity, and love which makes your family my family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/21/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Janet A.
Janet A.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now