Sittercity Sign up
Jamie F., Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28540 with 12 years paid experience

Jamie F. Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28540

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Jacksonville, NC

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

My name is Jamie and I am a nursing assistant, licensed in the state of North Carolina. I have been a CNA for 12 years. During those 12 years I have had experience in a hospital setting, nursing home setting, assisted living setting, hospice, and also in private duty. For 10 years of that time I have been doing private duty mostly. My CPR certification is current. I have had many different experiences to include: amputee care, medication administration, special diets such as thickened liquids, dementia/Alzheimer’s care, and wound care to name a few. I love what I do and I am passionate about it. I advocate for my patients and their families when need be and I always try to make my patients as comfortable as possible. I have many families that would be willing to write reference letters or let you talk to them if you wanted.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/6/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Kate B. is a reference for Jamie F. Relationship: Client
Robin C. is a reference for Jamie F. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Jamie F.
Jamie F.
Jacksonville, NC 28540
12

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now