Sittercity home Sign up
Maria C., Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28546 with 20 years paid experience

Maria C. Care Companion in Jacksonville, NC 28546

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Jacksonville, NC

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hi my name is Maria Cruz, CNA and I’m CPR certified, I’ve been assisting the elderly for over 20yrs. I’ve worked as a Geriatric Nursing Assistant, a House Keeper Supervisor and a Dietary Aid. I am both fluent in English & Spanish.
I became a caregiver because I really enjoy helping people especially the ones that are in dire need of assistance. For me it’s about being there for others it could be as simple as having a conversation with someone or lending emotional support to a friend who is going through a tough time. Why would I be a great fit for you, I will look after you with great care. I’m honest and trust worthy. I strongly believe that if we do good, good things will come back to us.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/4/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Reynan B. is a reference for Maria C. Relationship: Former Employer
Gladis G. is a reference for Maria C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria C.
Maria C.
Jacksonville, NC 28546
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now